pasterjoe.blogg.se

Chainsmokers closer song
Chainsmokers closer song






The Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) certified it Quadruple Platinum for sales over 2.1 million copies. In the US, ‘Closer’ topped the Billboard Hot 100 Charts, the Adult Top 40, Hot Dance/Electronic Songs and the Mainstream Top 40 Charts. The British Phonographic Industry (BPI) certified it Double Platinum for sales over 1.2 million copies. Songwriter/s: Andrew Taggart – Ashley Franginpane – Shaun Frank – Frederic Kennett – Isaac Slade – Joe KingĬhart Rankings: In the UK, the song reached number 1 on the UK Singles Charts and the UK Dance Charts. When The Chainsmokers released this song they tweeted: “This song is dedicated to anyone that hooked up with their EX and right after remember all the reasons why they broke up.” Taggart also told Genius: “A lot of the inspiration for the song writing comes from bands like Blink-182 and Taking Back Sunday.”

#CHAINSMOKERS CLOSER SONG HOW TO#

Shaun was the one who made me believe I could actually sing on a song and showed me how to process and layer my vocals.” Taggart said during an interview: “I took the idea, turned it into an entire song and wrote the lyrics with Shaun Frank in one session. Taggart then penned the song with DJ, singer and producer Shaun Frank. Andrew Taggart and Freddy Kennett (from Louis The Child) started writing this song during a studio session. Closer’ was inspired by listening to Blink -182 song. That explains the fans of the song too.‘It’s about a couple getting back together after a four-year break-up. It’s just basically a Twilight song with a dark undertone of Bella becoming a bar-stripper.

chainsmokers closer song

So this confirms the earlier statement and clearly he got her under his spell so she can’t think straight anymore. Our protagonist (an obvious vampire) doesn’t age a day so he still looks the same. I forget just why I left you, I was insane.”Īnd finally these two lines. So, that explains why they’ll never get older! And It is a know “fact” vampires don’t age. I’ll tell you why….cause this proves our protagonist is…a VAMPIRE and he’s turned her too by biting her shoulder.

chainsmokers closer song

(stealing Rover and ……bed-sheets?) Nay! The main highlights are “Bite that tattoo on your shoulder” and “We ain’t ever getting older”. While I won’t go into the details of how she’s probably a thief too. “So baby, pull me closer in the backseat of your Rover She’s no doubt a stripper “looking pretty in a hotel bar” and he seems to be unable to control his libido. Here, we see our hero met his ex-girlfriend who he hasn’t heard from in 4 years. So clearly, our protagonist is an alcoholic misanthrope who is also a fake-ass “nice guy”. Hey, you tell your friends it was nice to meet them. I drink too much and that’s an issue but I’m okay “Hey, I was doing just fine before I met you

chainsmokers closer song

But I believe it’s something more….dark and sinister. “Closer” is a millennial romance anthem that celebrates youth and heartbreak. At least, that’s what the official description of the song says. So, I thought I’d take a look at the lyrics and decipher the secrets within this song. A good listen, a catchy beat and tune but nothing impressive.īUT it’s still in the top 10 list of Billboard and managed an incredible 32 consecutive weeks as one of the 10 highest-ranking songs in the U.S. (Trust me, you don’t know manufactured until you listen to K-pop) but this song was NOT special in any way for me. I do enjoy the blandest, most manufactured songs. And, I don’t mean to come of as a music-hipster who have no respect for “ pop” or something. Just another generic pop song which will undoubtedly be forgotten after being overplayed (and boy was it overplayed). I know we all thought this song would just fade away. DISCLAIMER: My favorite song is “Closer”






Chainsmokers closer song